April Wrap Up

wrapup

Hello everyone! Happy Friday! 🙂

I wanted to share with you all the fabulous books I read in April! I finally started the Lunar Chronicles! Yayyyy! OMG I feel like everyone in the book community already finished the series and I just started! I am currently only up to the third book and I am planning on reading the last book, Winter, in May. I am so excited!! Marissa Meyer is a fabulous writer.

All the books I read in April I did end up giving a 4-5 stars out of 5 stars so it was a pretty awesome reading month. I will also have an in depth review of all these books in the future so please keep a look out!

  1. An Ember in the Ashes – 5/5; How is this a debut novel? This was super fast paced and the story is so addicting! LOVED
  2. Cinder – 5/5; A fairy-tale with a science fiction twist, how awesome is that? AMAZING
  3. Scarlet – 4.5/5; Captain Thorne is hilarious, I loved the comic relief he brings to the story
  4. Cress – 5/5; I love how we explore a different character and setting/country every time. The plot line just gets better and better, by far my favorite book is the series.
  5. Stolen Songbird – 4/5; This book exceeded my expectations. I was so intrigued by the characters, the plot, the mystery and the convoluted politics. A great start to a trilogy!

Happy Reading Everyone! 

For more bookish photos, follow my Instagram

Leave a comment