SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD 2.0

sunshine21.png

Thank you to the wonderful Ellie over at Capitol Books for nominating me for this tag! If you guys haven’t done so already please go follow her, she is the sweetest 🙂 You can check out her answers HERE

RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

 QUESTIONS:

  1. HOW MANY BOOKS HAVE YOU READ THIS YEAR?

    My current total as of today (October 7th, 2016) is 35 books. 2016 is the first year where I actually wanted to participate in the GoodReads challenge. My goal for the year is 40 books, which compared to a lot of other avid book readers is probably not much but I wanted to start with a reasonable goal and then work my way up year after year. By the looks of it, I think I am on track yayyy 🙂

  2. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE GENRE OF BOOKS?

    Definitely Fantasy and recently, Sci-Fi

  3. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE PAST TIME APART FROM BLOGGING?

    Besides blogging, I love reading (obviously lol), watching Asian dramas, listening to kpop . . . wow I’m such a hermit lol

    bookworm

  4. WHO IS YOUR ONE TRUE BOOK LOVE?

    JUST ONE??? WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME????

    . . . Well if I had to choose, I would probably pick Captain Thorne from the Lunar Chronicles. He is just so funny and so sweet at times despite his flirtatious character and I adored his scenes so much! /faints

    Merida_faint

  5. WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

    Kung Fu Panda 3 lol

  6. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU BOUGHT?

    Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

  7. HOW OFTEN DO YOU BLOG?

    I try to update my blog weekly with new content but sometimes life gets in the way and it is not possible 😦  So I am trying to be ahead of all my blog posts and schedule them to post at least weekly so the blog remains active.

  8. DO PEOPLE IN YOUR REAL WORLD KNOW THAT YOU’RE A BLOGGER?

    Not everyone. Only a few of my closest friends.

  9. DO YOU HATE THE WORDS BLOG AND BLOGGER?

    Of course not! I love those terms! Being a blogger is something I am quite proud of since I am originally quite introverted but by having a blog I am capable of sharing my thoughts and feelings with the entire world and also meeting more avid readers like me 🙂

  10. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE CURSE WORD?

    LOL I usually don’t curse that much. I don’t know why. It’s just a habit but I still can get irritated from time to time, I mean we all are human so we tend to get upset/angry but someone/something would have to make me really aggravated to make me drop the F bomb.

  11. WHAT’S YOUR AVERAGE READING TIME?

    It depends on the book. Some books I can finish in a day and some would take me a week. The time it takes me to read doesn’t necessarily correlate to the length of the book as one would think. For example, it took me a week to read Six of Crows but it wasn’t because I didn’t enjoy the plot. I actually loved the story and characters so much that I actually took my time reading it.

I nominate:

Theresa@TheCalicoBooks

Megan@bookslayerReads

Anushka Anand@Living In Pages

Misty@Mistybookspace

Gretchen@ChicNerdReads

Lia@LostInAStory

Saffy@FictionalGirl

Amber@EscapeLifeInThePages

Danielle@Books,Vertigo and Tea

Barefoot&Pregnant

Kelly’s Book Blog

Sorry if I tagged you and you have already done the tag! If you guys haven’t checked out these blogs, please do so. They are all so wonderful🙂

My Eleven Questions: 

  1. Name any book character which you can relate most to. What quality of them do you believe most resembles you?
  2. Who’s the best book boyfriend/girlfriend?
  3. What’s currently on your TBR?
  4. Name your favorite vacation spot you have ever traveled to.
  5. Who’s your favorite pet in a book?
  6. What is your favorite fairy tale or Disney movie when you were a child?
  7. What is you typical coffee order at Starbucks?
  8. Who is your favorite Marvel character?
  9. Why did you want to start book blogging?
  10. Name a unique quality about you.
  11. Do you have a favorite manga?

Have fun everyone! And please link your answers in the comments below 🙂  I would love to read your answers! 🙂

3 thoughts on “SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD 2.0

Leave a Reply

