Halloween Read-a-thon

This was created by Lauren@WonderlessReviews,so if you are interested in joining check out the original post for the details here.

On a Side Note, creepy clowns have been spotted roaming around my area after dark

jlaw

. . . . and one was seen on the college campus. If there is one thing I absolutely hate in this world, its clowns – they look happy but ARE THEY REALLY??? (I am totally sane, I swear!)

However, here is my TBR!! (These gorgeous banners are made by Lauren herself)

costume-party

🕸 Pretty self explanatory. There’s no “guidelines” if you think a cover is creepy for whatever reason then it counts!

fht-x350

Ok, how can you not be freaked out from this cover? It looks extremely creepy and I am pretty sure I will probably have nightmares about this story but you know what, it’s October so why not? 

haunted-house

🕸 By Supernatural or Paranormal I mean books that feature things such as: ghosts, vampires, witches, werewolves ect.

three-dark-crowns-1

Guys, this book sounds so creepy! It follows three royal sisters who must fight to the death in order to win the crown. There is a fantasy twist in it since there is magic and superpowers! I am really looking forward to this one! 

urban-legends

🕸 In my opinion people are scarier than monsters so for Horror or Thriller this means a book where real people are the ones who are causing all the scariness.

fever.jpg

I only have one thing to say: WICKED is Good. 

witching-hour

🕸 Again, pretty self explanatory. Fun fact: the witching hour is 3am-4am, but obviously I’m not going to force you all to read at that time 😅. Unless you’re like me and have insomnia. So just read a book after the sun has set! This doesn’t have to be done in one night! You can read a book at night for the duration of the read-a-thon.

crooked-kingdom-315.png

This one is probably on everyone’s October TBR haha I actually just finished reading this last night and OMG MINDBLOWN! 

trick-or-treat

🕸 There’s two options for this challenge. You can choose TRICK and read a scary book you’ve been putting off OR you can choose TREAT and read any book you want from ANY genre (not just horrors ect.)

I choose Treat!

percy.jpg

I have a confession – I am one of the few who have NOT read the Percy Jackson series. I am so determined to start on it this month! 

all-hallows-eve

🕸 Read six books! Your sixth book can be any scary book you want. Only do this if you want! I know how it is to feel intimidated by read-a-thons so I really wanted to try and make this as relaxing as possible. There’s probably no way I’m going to be able to do this, but it’s fun to try!

Oh dear! I’m not even sure if I’ll be able to read all the books listed haha If I have time, I’ll add another book 🙂 

That was my TBR.

SIDE NOTE: If any of you need a scary book recommendation, I would say 172 Hours on the Moon. OMG I couldn’t read this night! I will say that the first half of the book is a bit slow but it gets so intense in the second half! Let me know your thoughts if you have read it!

172 hours

 

Thanks to Lauren for hosting this spooky Read-A-Thon!

14 thoughts on “Halloween Read-a-thon

  1. Great choices, I really hope you enjoy them all – Three Dark Crowns is on my list for this readathon too. I really love the Percy Jackson books so good luck with that especially.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yayyy! I am quite excited for Three Dark Crowns. I heard there are a lot of characters so it might be difficult to get into the book at first but it seems that the plot does progress well throughout! And yes, I am super excited for Percy Jackson! I feel like I have been putting this off for like EVER! Finally, I made my decision to read it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my god that clown thing that’s going on in the US is scaring the hell out of me and I’m in Australia 😂 Clowns are one of one of my biggest fears.

    Anyway, hahaha. This is such a great TBR. I’ve been meaning to read The Forest of Hands & Teeth and 172 Hours on the Moon for a while now so I can’t wait to see what you think! Thanks so much for participating ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! lol I just hope I don’t see a clown in person, i swear its giving me serious anxiety haha I hope you try 172 Hours on the Moon! Let me know what you think of it! And no problem! This Read-a-thon seems like so much fun! yayyy!

      Like

  3. Pingback: 👻🎃 Halloween Read-A-Thon: Announcement & Details!!! 🎃👻 – wonderless reviews

  4. I almost put Three Dark Crowns on my list for this readathon too! Then I decided I had too many books that had already been on my TBR for ages, and that was is a relatively new addition. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Three Dark Crowns looks so good! Don’t worry, I haven’t read Percy Jackson either! I have read a couple of Riordan’s other books and absolutely loved them! Happy haunted reading and good luck! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

