The MakeUp Book Tag

makeupedit

And centuries later, Ash decides to do this tag . . . LOL First of all, I would like to thank Sam @ RiverMooseReads for creating this tag. Her blog is awesome so please go check it out!

Primer
Pick a book that left a lasting impression on you

An Ember in the AshesSix of Crows

This is a close tie with an Ember in the Ashes and Six of Crows. After reading both of these books I had to take a few days to recover from the epic awesomeness 🙂

fistjlaw

Foundation
Favorite first book in a series

the darkest minds

The Darkest Minds is one of the most intriguing and explosive first books I have ever read in a series. The characters were brilliantly developed, the themes and plot lines were just so brilliantly woven together it was just an amazing read altogether!

Concealer
Pick some characters you wish didn’t exist.

ShatterMe

“Didn’t exist” seems kind of harsh lol Maybe a character who I wasn’t too fond of? In that case probably Adam from The Shatter Me trilogy and I won’t say much because of spoilers hehe

zootopia

Powder
Pick your favorite last book in a series.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallows_(US_cover)

AKA my childhood and my all time favorite series (though the Lunar Chronicles is a close second). The wait for this book seemed like forever! But I immediately devoured it as soon as I got my hand on that marvelous masterpiece! That was how intrigued I was with the world and the characters and I am pretty sure every other kid reading the book felt as well.

Eyebrows
Pick a book you think everyone should read

Hunger_games_trilogy

I would probably say The Hunger Games Trilogy because of how AWESOME it is. Plus, Katniss Everdeen is a BOSS 🙂

Eyeshadow
Pick a book with your favorite colors on the cover

these broken stars

I absolutely adore the cover for These Broken Stars. It’s just so gorgeous with our two main characters and the stars in the background. Plus, it’s also reflective of the story as well 🙂

Eyeliner
Pick a dark and mysterious book

172 hours

I would probably day 172 Hours on the Moon. This book is beyond mysterious and dark (and not to mention seriously creepy). I made a bad mistake of reading it at night. I swear, there were moments when I couldn’t sleep. I would definitely recommend it if you are into those thriller/dark type books. I would say the second half is more intriguing than the first but it’s still a good read!

Mascara
Pick a long book

game of thrones

A long book of my shelf would probably be The Game of Thrones which I still haven’t picked up yet . . . haha

Blush
Pick a book with a cringe worthy romance

orange.jpg

Hmm . . . I don’t think I have ever read any books with a cringe worthy romance. I noticed a lot of answers for this question came from contemporary books which I normally do not pick up 😦 But if I can choose one, I would probably say Orange: The Complete Collection. I mean this is technically a manga but it fits this question. The romance is just so sweet but it never gets super uncomfortable. Plus, I loved the concept of this series, it was such a great, meaningful read. Highly recommend it!

Highlighter
Pick a book that brightens your day

doon

Doon is one of those books which is a such a light read but entertaining as well. Everything about it from the Scottish setting, the magical elements, dual modern-fantasy worlds, and awesome characters made me adore this book. It isn’t anything too serious or too fluffy but it was right in the middle and it was one of those books which pulled me out of a reading slump and it definitely did make my reading experience a lot more brighter 🙂

demi

Lipstick
Your favorite book kiss

Winter_Cover-318x480

My favorite would have to be Thorne and Cress in Winter . . . OMG everything about it was completely swoon-worthy!

vanessa

I tag

@GeorgianaDarcy

Sam@Sam’sLittleCorner

@BoundtobeMe

Sammie@Bookshelves&Biros

SquishyMaru@Barefoot&Pregnant . . . NOT

Please check these bloggers out! They are amazing 🙂 Sorry if you have already been tagged. You do not have to do it twice of course! Have fun and let me know when you are done, I would love to check it out!

Until Next Time, Keep Reading ❤

 

One thought on “The MakeUp Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The MakeUp Book Tag | Barefoot & Pregnant.....NOT.

Leave a Reply

