June Book Haul

bookhauljune

It’s been such a crazy past week so I apologize for the lack of updates. Its been a pretty slow reading month for July as compared to last month where I read about 8 books (my highest yet yayyy). But I did get a couple of books in June and I would like to share them with you!

  1. Soundless – I actually borrowed this from the library and I ended up loving the book so I just had to get it! Check out my review HERE 🙂
  2. Never Fade (After I finished reading the Darkest Minds, I absolutely had to get the second and third book . . . I can’t deal with cliffhangers! )
  3. In the Afterlight
  4. My Lady Jane – I actually received this in my June Owlcrate! I can’t wait to read it!
  5. The Wrath and the Dawn – I absolutely love re-tellings and I heard so much great things about this one
  6. The Raven Boys (finished reading and review will be up shortly – it was overall a very intriguing read; if you like paranormal/mystery books, then you should definitely try this one!)
  7. Poison Study (currently reading and I like it so far)
  8. The Bronze Horseman – I saw a lot of people talk about this one on Book Tube so I am looking forward to reading this!

Has anybody read these books before? Let me know your thoughts on it!

18 thoughts on “June Book Haul

  1. the wrath and the dawn was amazing I read it cover to cover in a less than a day, and the second book has just released recently the rose and the dagger which I will be reading very soon.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I haven’t read any of these, but I really want to read The Darkest Minds series, My Lady Jane, Soundless (it’s Richelle Mead, so, duh!), and The Raven Boys. I can’t wait to hear what you think of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved The Wrath and The Dawn! I felt like it took a while to get into but that was probably just because i didn’t have a lot of time on my hands when I started reading! It’s still an amazing book and I’m looking forward to your review on it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

